How to delete folders and albums
You can delete folders and albums. When you delete a folder, all the albums and subfolders it contains are also deleted.
Note: Assets (files) in folders that you delete will also be deleted!
To delete a folder or an album:
- In the folder and album structure, select the folder that contains the folder or album you want to delete.
- Hover over the folder/album you want to delete.
Once the mouse pointer is positioned over a folder/album, various editing icons will appear.
- Click on the recycle bin icon.
- Confirm that you really want to delete the folder/album along with the assigned files.
The folder/album is deleted.
If you would like to know how to remove an album or folder without deleting the included assets read this article.