Restrictions: You need to be signed in using an administrator's or contributor's account in order to make these adjustments. As a contributor you need the privilege to Approve Content in order to change the status of any assets.


Administrators and Contributors are able to edit a file with different approval options. These options are available to help teams strategize a workflow process concerning developing and finalizing content, as well as publishing content on portals.


The approval options appear in the Status section on the Information Page.

The approval options are:

  • Approved - This file will appear in consumers' libraries and can be shared and downloaded by them. It will also appear in corresponding portals.
  • Pending - This file won't appear in consumers' libraries and thus cannot be shared or downloaded by them. It will not appear in portals until the status is set to approved. 
  • Restricted - This option provides the same restrictions as "Pending" and "Expired". It's recommended that administrators use the "Restricted" option for their team's workflow management, even if it does not provide an alternate functionality.
  • Expired - This option provides the same restrictions as "Pending" and "Restricted". It will only appear if an expiration date is set on a file and is due. The file will be Approved until the desired date, afterwards it will be restricted as Expired.