- How to change the Default Approval Status
- How to deactivate the Default Approval Status
- Email Reminders
- Display Status Icons
Some teams prefer to have all of their files immediately approved for portals and consumers.
To save their team the trouble of manually approving each and every file, administrators can disable the permission approval process or change the default approval status. This removes the approval options on the Information Page of all assets.
Restriction: You need to be signed in using an administrator's account in order to deactivate the automatic approval status.
User Menu > Settings > Configuration Options > Approval
How to change the Default Approval Status
- Make sure that you have enabled Manage your files approval status, ... so that you can see the following setting options.
- Set your desired Default Approval Status.
Note: Here you can read about the three approval options.
- Click Save to confirm your adjustments.
How to deactivate the Default Approval Status
- Deactivate the Manage your files approval status, ... checkbox.
- Click on Save in order to confirm your adjustment.
The Status section is no longer displayed on the preview page/information pages of the files, the approval status of files can no longer be changed. All files implicitly receive the Approved status. Thus, they are automatically synchronized with the portals.
Note: When deactivating this feature you cannot reactive it again until the status of all assets in your Canto Main Library has been changed to Approved. This process may take some time and would depend on how many assets your library contains and how large your assets are.
From the Approval settings, admin-level users can now customize when the status change expiration reminders are sent.
Display Status Icons
You can determine in which views the icons should be visible.