Consumers have view-only access, meaning they can't edit, upload or manage content. They do have downloading, sharing and limited collaboration privileges.
They can view:
- Assets marked Approved (if there is no approval process in place, all assets will be treated as "Approved")
- Assets in portals that they've been granted permission to
If an asset has a watermark applied to it, Consumers will only be able to see that asset with the watermark overlay.
- download files
- add comments
- assign content to albums
- follow assets
- view metadata
- share to various platforms
Consumer privileges can be edited by admins under Settings > Users & Groups > Privileges.
Here is a list of all the Consumer Privileges:
When creating a consumer user, the admin may set an Expiration Date for that user if required. This Expiration Date can be edited or removed any time in Settings > Users.
You will have a limited number of Consumer seats as determined by your account plan. To add additional seats to your account, please get in touch with your account manager.