Restriction: You need to be signed in using an administrator's account or as a contributor receive the corresponding privileges in order to use the described functions.
They get the state Not assigned, or if they are assigned to other albums they keep that affiliation and would need to be deleted separately.
Note: Assets (files) in folders that you remove are not deleted! They get the state Not assigned, or if they are assigned to other albums they keep that affiliation and would have to be deleted separately.
How to remove folders and albums
You can also remove an Album or Folder without deleting all of its assets.
- To do this, select the desired Folder or Album.
- Click the Remove All icon located in the upper-right hand corner.
- The following dialog box will appear. Click Yes and you're all set!
If you would like to know how to delete an album or folder without the included assets read this article.
How to recover deleted files
You have 30 days to recover your deleted files, albums or folders before they get deleted permanently.
As an admin you can go into the Trash Bin and restore them. Folders and albums will be restored to where they were initially located within your folder structure. When albums and folders are restored, assets that were previously located in there will be moved back into the albums.
See the following link for more information on the Trash Bin.
Note: If you do not see the Trash Bin, please contact your admin as you may not have the necessary permissions to delete files.